Summer 2020: Virtual Events Galore!

Having It All: In Conversation with Denzil Smith

As he awaits the launch of his latest film Tenet with Chris Nolan, Denzil Smith traces his success in US, UK, and India across mediums. He has seamlessly straddled the worlds of theatre and of Bollywood, Hollywood and British films for over 4 decades. Listen in as he shares the challenges and joys of his journey, his foray into the small screen and his delicious anecdotes about people you really want to meet, from Judi Dench to Naseeruddin Shah!
 
Facebook Live
Sunday, July 19th, 9:30 am PDT
(Sunday, July 19th, 10:00pm IST)

Comedy is Hard by Mike Reiss

Two elderly former performers— she a dramatic actor, he a comedian— decide to redefine the way people see them by doing what they do best— putting on a show.

Be sure to catch this hilarious play by Simpsons producer/writer Mike Reiss— chock-full of New York acting and directing talent!

EnActe Zoom Room

Saturday July 18th5:00pm PDT
(Sunday July 19th, 5:30am IST)

Qissebaazi from Danish Husain

Fantastical, multilingual storytelling by a master storyteller – Danish Husain. It’s a virtual party you don’t want to miss!
Shah Rukh Khan calls him  the storyteller “who takes us back to our happy place“. You saw him in critically acclaimed movies like Dhobi Ghat, Peepli Live, Newton…
now see Danish Husain live!

Sunday, July 12th at 5:00pm PDT
(July 13th at 5:30am IST)

in the EnActe Zoom Room. Tickets are $12. 

 

Art of the Possible by Reena Kapoor

What is a “good enough” reason for leaving my upper-class husband? Will I find a way to get on with my career without my family facing ridicule? And how can I convince my mother?

Art of the Possible has answers… if I can get past my mother-in-law!

Saturday, June 27th at 5:00pm PDT
(June 28th at 5:30am IST)

Season 2019-2020: The Music in Our Souls